One last post.

(for now)
 
Hi everyone! Oh, honestly I don't think there's an "everyone" left. Cause this blog really just stopped when I got home. Like a chapter ending, a chapter in my life. But I just want to write. To myself and I don't know, maybe someone's it there reading this. So hi to you. 
 
I've been home for about 10 weeks, just about a year ago I left NY and met my host family. One of my friends, Josefin, is doing the exact same thing now. I read her blog about NY and I got flashbacks so bad. That was exactly how I felt, what I did and how I remember NY. NY was probably the best days, they were SO much fun. Good luck Josefin, do lots of things, don't ever say NO, have fun, break rules and make this your OWN adventure.
 
So now I'm laying here in my bed. It's early morning, it's hot outside. I'm thinking about going for a walk. Today I don't have much to do more than taking a drivers class, tanning and working out with Lisa. But it's just those things, just those normal things, that I didn't really appreciate before. Those things are the things that I missed the most and I'm so glad to be back and to do those things. 
 
I did have a great year in the U.S. I learned a lot, it was so different from being home. The first month it's all about fitting in, you can't really be yourself, even though I tried hard. You just gotta take a step back. When you feel comfortable then you have to be positive to everything. Even though things made me mad I just had to put a smile on my face, I didn't want to get in to discussions and I think that's something I've learned now. I don't have to be right all the time and I've learned that we all have lots of different opinions. An exchange student is not there to argue. Just let it go, have fun instead. One thing I remembered that I was told before I left was that if people are being silly and childish, don't just stare at them and act older, just go with them, be silly and childish.
 
That's something that I noticed. Things Americans do for fun is very different from what swedes do. So just be childish and let it go, don't judge! You are there to learn.
 
I have to thank everyone who made this year so good, I'm so glad that I did this. I think this will make a big impact in my life. I hope I will be able to come back soon but most of all I hope some of you come visit me in Sweden!!
 
And now, how about being home? I love being home, there's no place I'd rather be. I can be myself all the time, do what I want, spend late nights with friends. I love Sweden and I know that this is home! So a year in Utah really made me appreciate the small things. Thanks for everything. I don't know then this blog will be updated again but this is like my diary and I'm gonna save it forever ❤️

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: