October is coming.

Time is flying by. I love school, my classmates and my friends. Since I came home, I've had the best time of my life. I have never been this happy, everything is just great. Especially with friends, I have really gotten to know friends that are true keepers. 

 

It feels weird to not be in the same class as all my other friends, but it's not something I'm thinking about that much. My year in the US was definitely a great experience and I learned so much. I would never ever wanted it undone. I have met so many great people and this has changes my perspective in so many ways. 

 

What I love the most about being home is safety. I just feel so safe, I feel so comfortable. In the US I’ll admit that sometimes I felt uncomfortable, I felt like I didn’t fit in. I woke up and just felt weird. This is of course not weird at all, this is normal. Sometimes when I think about it, when I try to imagine the feeling of uncomfortableness that I felt, I start to cry. Mostly tears of happiness. Happiness that I don’t have to feel that anymore and it’s just such a release for me. 

 

As I said, I loved my year, I loved that I did this and I’m so thankful for all the nice people that I’ve met. I would never wanted this undone and I’m so glad that I did this. I grew as a person. 

 

Right now I just want to be home, I want to be close to my family and friends. I’m not ready to go back yet but one day I’ll come back explore more of the US.

Love, Sanna Lundqvist.


 

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: